Skip to content
Captains on the bridge of a catamaran

Subsidiaries (extract)

FRS operates in 14 countries, making it the most international ferry company in the world. The Ferries connect Spain and Morocco, operate between the Germany and Sweden as well as between the United States and Canada. They carry people and vehicles in Oman, sail to Sylt and Helgoland, and operate along the coast of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, als well as in Helsinki and as feeders in offshore wind farms. FRS´s business model also includes ship management, consulting, and vessel operation.

Ferry in the frozen sea
Underway even in difficult conditions.

Respecting our special knowledge, we have been able to expand our ferry business in full agreement and on an equal footing. The special trust in our cooperation is demonstrated by HGDF especially in challenging situations.

Götz Becker
Managing Director FRS

The FRS fleet consists of a wide variety of vessels: High-speed catamarans (HSC), solar-powered ferries, traditional passenger vessels, water cabs, and conventional RoRo and RoPax vessels. FRS has been operating solar-powered electric ferries in Berlin since 2014. 40 percent of the energy needed to operate these ships is provided directly by the sun each year. This means the ships save around 22.2 t of CO₂ per year. Since 2015, two more solar-powered e-ferries have supplemented the fleet.

Solar-powered driving in Berlin

The newest member of the FRS fleet are the two HSCs "Skane Jet" and "Levante Jet", which have been connecting Sweden and Germany and Spain and Marocco respectively since 2021/2022.

Fast traffic across the Strait of Gibraltar

Further investments

  • Beyersdorf

    Cleanliness and hygiene will become even more important in the future. Beyersdorf is ideally positioned here.
    Cleaning of a factory by a Beyersdorf employee
  • ComLine

    Technology will permeate our lives even further in the future. ComLine is the ideal supplier for this.
    Warehouse with high shelves

Zum Inhalt springen
Kapitäne auf der Brücke eines Catamaran

Tochterunternehmen (Auszug)

FRS ist in 14 Ländern tätig und somit das internationalste Fährunternehmen der Welt. FRS-Fähren verbinden Spanien und Marokko, verkehren zwischen den Kanarischen Inseln sowie zwischen den USA und Kanada. Sie befördern Menschen und Gefährte im Oman, fahren nach Sylt und Helgoland , sind an der Küste Mecklenburg-Vorpommerns, aber auch in Berlin und bei Offshore-Windparks im Einsatz. Zum Geschäftsmodell von FRS gehören zudem Schiffsmanagement, Beratung und Bereederung weltweit.

Fähre im zugefrorenen Meer
Auch bei schwierigen Bedingungen unterwegs.

Unser Spezialwissen respektierend haben wir im vollen Einvernehmen und auf Augenhöhe unser Fährgeschäft expandieren können. Das besondere Vertrauen in der Zusammenarbeit beweist HGDF vor allem in herausfordernden Situationen.

Götz Becker
Geschäftsführer FRS

Die FRS-Flotte besteht aus unterschiedlichsten Schiffen: Hochgeschwindigkeitskatamaranen (HSC), solarbetriebenen Fähren, traditionellen Passagierschiffen, Wassertaxis und konventionellen RoRo- und RoPax-Schiffen. Die Elektrofähren mit Solarantrieb betreibt FRS seit 2014 in Berlin. 40 Prozent der benötigten Energie für den Schiffsbetrieb werden pro Jahr dort direkt durch die Sonne eingespeist. Damit sparen die Schiffe ca. 22,2 Tonnen CO₂ im Jahr ein. Seit 2015 ergänzen zwei weitere solarbetriebene E-Fähren die Flotte.

Sonnenbetriebenes Fahren in Berlin

Die neuestem Mitglieder der FRS Flotte sind die beiden HSCs "Skane Jet" und "Levante Jet", die seit 2021/ 2022 Schweden und Deutschland bzw. Spanien und Marokko verbinden.

Schnellverkehr über die Straße von Gibraltar

Weitere Beteiligungen

  • Beyersdorf

    Sauberkeit und Hygiene werden in Zukunft noch bedeutsamer. Beyersdorf ist hier bestens positioniert.
    Reinigung einer Fabrikanlage durch Beyersdorf Mitarbeiter
  • ComLine

    Technologie wird unser Leben in Zukunft noch weiter durchdringen. ComLine ist der ideale Ausrüster dafür.
    Lagerhalle mit Hochregalen